Anybody studying firearm-related stuff?

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by Know Nothing, Oct 5, 2005.

1. Know Nothing

Know Nothing

I'm a college student in Minnesota stdying mechanical engineering. Someday, I hope to work in the firearms/defense industry. I was just wondering if anybody else was doing anything like this.

2. Gatman

Gatman

I want to be a lawyer. I plan on doing a lot of Pro 2nd Amendment cases.

3. SkaOG

SkaOG

I had a class where we talked about Entrance wounds and exit wounds. Diff types of blood splater and that kinda stuff. One lukcy group of kids got to fire various weapons (AR-15 .223, .45 cal and .22) Into differnet target to look at the effects.

Fun class

4. n_okla

n_okla

I'm studying Electrical Engineering. I'm not studying many gun related things in class (aside from projectile motion in physics), but we have a Pistol club that is open to all students.

Our supervisor is the old NCAA Pistol Team coach, so he helps us hone our skills. Last quarter I earned my NRA "Sharpshooter" certification... working my way up to Expert soon I hope. :)

Oh, and we also have an AWESOME pro-gun newspaper on campus it's called The Sentinel http://www.osusentinel.com/

Later,
    Neb

5. Know Nothing

Know Nothing

Awesome. The U of MN doesn't have crap as far as shooting activities go. There was a drill team last time I checked, which was basically a way for ROTC kids to get more funding for something they do anyway. To my knowledge, there hasn't been a school-sponsored gun club for years.

Enjoy it while you can!

6. punkture

punkture

i got a bachelors and masters in criminal justice. took some homicide investigation and crime scene investigation courses that dealt with various aspects of firearms (recovery, trajectory, etc.) quite interesting stuff.

7. mccaincouldwin?

mccaincouldwin?