Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a Glock 43 that I often use as a carry gun, it’s 100% reliable. I am thinking of adding an Agency barrel and comp. It might be a bad idea because I want my carry gun to be reliable.
I know the merits of keeping it stock, but I have an Overwatch trigger in it and a Taran connector and its worked great for a couple years like that. No issues. I also added a Tango down slide release which I haven’t had any issues with either.

Is a comp going to screw up the cycling? I have no experience with them. My brother has a compensated Glock 19 and I loved that thing, it shot really flat and I was really taken back by it. I am not expecting the same thing in my 43 as his 19 but it peaked my interest.

Does anyone have experience with a compensated G43, preferably the Agency comp and one they put on and not done by a professional gunsmith or custom shop.

And yeah, I know the engineers at Glock know what they are doing (just to get that out of the way)

Anyone experience any failures to eject or feed... cycling?

Thanks,
G_B

·
Registered
144 Posts
I tried the Agency Arms 417 comp for the G43, but didn't like the increased size or the idea of cutting up my existing holsters. Switched to the DPMS recoil spring instead.

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I tried the Agency Arms 417 comp for the G43, but didn't like the increased size or the idea of cutting up my existing holsters. Switched to the DPMS recoil spring instead.
I use a crossbreed and its open at the bottom so holsters are not a big concern of mine.
the increased size does give me pause but slide length is not really an issue as much as grip length. My issue with gun size is printing and the 43 does not print that much for me.