Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 20 of 128 Posts

·
Registered
1,458 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well today I decided to take a half day form work and go to the gun shop.My buddy backed out on my g36 deal so I was hoping for a deal at the shop.

They have layaway there so I planned on using it until saturday when I can get my gun home with me.

I walk in and used glocks in my face for $399 g19,g22,g36 all priced at $399
I said let me see that g36.I looked it over and it looked very nice,dust in the barrel as it looked to have sit since it was purchased from the original owner.

I told the clerk I would like to put it in layaway.He laughs and asks why I want a unsafe pistol.I laughed back and said personal preferance thats all.

I pay $100 down and continue to look at holsters,mags etc.

A guy comes to the counter,total noob.No gun knowledge at all.He asks what the guy behind the counter reccommends.Of course here it comes a sig price tag $1099.I laughed out loud,I didn't mean to but it did slip out.

I told the guy a glock 19 as it was used and only $399.
The guy behind the counter said the sig is safe,you dont want to buy a unsafe pistol like the one I just sold that guy.

The guy looking at the guns said oh I'm sorry,the guy behind the counter said I dont care talking to me about the glock.

I laughed out loud and left the building.I cannot believe this guy was ****ing pushing this sig so hard on this guy that he had no clue what to do.He was new to guns for sure and the salesman shoved this sig so far up his ass I felt it.

I dont understand how they can call glock unsafe.I left before it led to a arguement because it was heading there.
They sell glocks used and they even had 4 new glocks in the case.If the glock is ****ty why do they sell them.

I forgot why I never go there anymore and it is because they are so damn sig biased.I literally get mad every time I go there.The only reason why I go there is because of the deals they always have on used pistols