Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. My name is Liam and I'm pretty new to the world of Glocking much less the Glock forum. So as the title may convey, I am seeking the wisdom of the Glock Talk forum on an issue I am having with my polymer80 spectre frame that I completed just recently.

So to go into detail on the build, I have put together a glock 24 with a 9mm conversion barrel both of which I got from Lone oWlf. The slide was completed with a kit I got from a gun show vendor who was advertising caliber conversions. Lastly, the frame parts were an "OEM Kit" which I had purchased off of Trick Glocks. What weirded me out about the kit was that the trigger had a smooth face on it and not a normal serrated one.
So the other night I went with my dad to the local gun club to test it out, and the gun was ejecting and chambering the next round. It was even going fully into battery, but the trigger was not resetting all the way however when I manually racked the slide it would reset the trigger. What weirded me out about this was that I wasn't even moving the slide a full centimeter back with my hand and that was enough to reset the trigger.
Any advice on my peculiar issue would be greatly appreciated guys, Thank you for reading.

·
Registered
7,142 Posts
Don't understand shooters who think they are gunsmiths..... Just because you can assembly a bunch of aftermarket parts doesn't mean you know how a Glock works. I've put over 400,000 rounds thru various Glocks since 1992 without issues, but then they are OEM.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I get it, shame on me for even daring to buy into marketing and customer referrals on a product has lead me to believe that I with my dremmel and drill press could finish a pistol which only the glorious Gaston Glock could produce.