close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

another Lone wolf 40-9 conversion report

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by stepnmud, Mar 17, 2012.

1. stepnmud

stepnmud

I'm very new to the Glocks and wanted a little change from shooting revolvers. Got a G22 3gen. police trade in couple months ago and have been real happy so far with the 40SW, but liked the idea of the conversion barrels and all the aftermarket stuff available for Glocks. Today with a brand new 40-9 Lone Wolf conversion barrel, stainless steel guide rod, 15 lb. recoil spring and OEM 17 rd mags and a 33 rd. mag unknown maker. Started with a box of 20 rd. Gold Dots 124gr. short barrel hollow points, then 50 rd. box of American Eagle 147 gr. FMJ and a box of Blazer Brass 115gr. FMJ. and ending with a few reloads. All rounds chambered and fired and ejected with no to the face except for one of my reloads at the end and needed to be reracked to close the slide. I'm thing my reloads might be just a bit to light. Very happy camper with the Lone Wolf barrel and guide rod/spring and even the ridiculously long 33 round magazine.

Attached Files:

2. barth

barth six barrels

Welcome to GT.
    Glad things are working out for you.

I think the 9mm conversion barrels are some of the best kept secrets of Glocks - LOL!

Not really a secret if you live in these parts though...

Update:
    Some of my friends are disappointed when I don't post pics... LOL
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Mar 17, 2012

3. infidel66687

infidel66687

I had a Lone Wolf 40-9 bbl in an XD and never had 1 problem with it.

4. Arc Angel

Arc Angel Deus Vult!

15#'s is a really lightweight 9mm recoil spring. (Just saying!) ;)

5. HK Dan

HK Dan

No it's not. They are 15 from the factory!

Ps--I ran 11s in my .40 for USPSA. No harm, no damage, just quicker, flatter shooting.

Last edited: Mar 18, 2012
  6. bac1023

bac1023

7. Arc Angel

Arc Angel Deus Vult!

G-19, Factory standard recoil spring = 18#'s.