Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so I must admit I took on a ****ty deal last week. Got this nasty piece of stippling madness from someone selling his Glock 30sf - was mainly wanting his 460 rowland conversion but bought into it anyway. The slide is in very good shape but the stippling has molded the takedown pin on the grip. I was intending to return the frame to glock for a new one but now that I can’t remove the trigger assembly I don’t know what to do. Has anyone remotely encountered this issue. Picture is attached. I’m a relative newb at this so hopefully I can get some slack :)

Attachments

·
Registered
2,656 Posts
Just send it in with the trigger assembly, Glock will take care of you. Even if they don't, you're only looking at ~$25 for new parts (trigger mechanism, connector, trigger w/trigger bar and trigger spring) if you can get the locking block out. With a gun like that, I'd probably be spending the $25 and replacing parts just for good measure anyways.

Reactions: Geoleo

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks bud! Just clarification though - if I send the entire lower in will I have to send it overnight? That may eat into the cost a little more if so. I was thinking of just cutting it up, free up the internals and send it as is.
Just send it in with the trigger assembly, Glock will take care of you. Even if they don't, you're only looking at ~$25 for new parts (trigger mechanism, connector, trigger w/trigger bar and trigger spring) if you can get the locking block out. With a gun like that, I'd probably be spending the $25 and replacing parts just for good measure anyways.

·
Registered
2,656 Posts
You would have to do that anyways because the frame is the serial numbered part, it is the gun as far as the government is concerned.