close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

always interested in Leo

Discussion in 'Cop Talk' started by ninjazx6r, Jan 3, 2010.

1. ninjazx6r

ninjazx6r

Hello all

I have always been interested in a career in law enforcement, but I have a couple questions for all of you LEO's that frequent this forum. What is the best way to start this process. I am new to the Columbus OH area and don't really know any one to ask or any way to find out, I have tried searching this online and just get sent in all kind of random directions with out ever really answering any questions I have.

Any help would surely be appreciated.

2. Mattz

Mattz

First you have to find out what departments are currently hiring and then begin applying. It's a lengthy process at most places. Ohio, from my understanding, isn't the best state to seek Law Enforcement jobs right now, though.

3. Sharky7

Sharky7 Boomshakalaka

How old are you and where are you at with education/work right now in your life?

4. ninjazx6r

ninjazx6r

I am going to be 22 in Feb I have my high school diploma and work in a non LE field right now. But the job is a job and pays well, I have been at my current job for a little over 3 years.

5. MarcDW

MarcDW MDW Guns Millennium Member

Don't know about Ohio, but I am sure they do ride along.
    Check with the bigger PD's in your area and call them on their regular number.
    Tell them you would like to ride along and what you need to do.
    Once you set this up, don't wear jeans (dockers are fine), no camo or all black and bring a flash light.
    If they have a reserve program ask what you have to do to get into this.

6. Hack

Hack Crazy CO Gold Member