close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

A question has come to mind....

Discussion in 'Carry Issues' started by ELPALMER27, Apr 6, 2010.

1. ELPALMER27

ELPALMER27

I was reading a thread on here about how most of you carry during the summer time, and alot of you like the mtac or super tuck... but a question comes to mind do any of yall have to do alot of bending or stooping while carring? For instance at work, if your allowed to carry at work like i am (i work in a warehouse) the only way i can think of to not print while bending over to pick stuff up is to carry in the appendix position, but its so hard to find a holster that works for that sort of carry.:dunno: how do yall work around this please enlighten me. thanks in advance...

2. B.Reid

B.Reid

front pocket carry, you will have to get a smaller gun.

3. BigKid

BigKid

Since Passive doesn't come around these days....I'll say it. Smart Carry.

4. Davidkxx

Davidkxx Armed Response

Pocket is a great option and has MANY benefits. When my primary carry is in the pocket, I carry two SP101s.

Check my website under articles and the free video page for an article and video on pocket carry.

5. Soothsayr

Soothsayr

Buy longer shirts. Duluthtrading.com. T-shirts that are 3" longer don't ride up

6. Oramac

Oramac

you've seen the training videos on safe lifting techniques right? USE THEM!

for reference: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U0t06j1kOfE

you'll print using the first technique (the bad one), but you wont print using the second, good, technique.

EDIT: this is from an MTAC user who carries at about 4:00 to 4:30 every day.

Last edited: Apr 6, 2010
  7. ELPALMER27

ELPALMER27

lol i feel dumb i should have thought of that...

do you print much while sitting? or does tucking in your shirt help with that?

8. Spen84107

Spen84107

Don't feel dumb. That's why we talk about this stuff. Now you can carry AND keep your back healthy. :)