Glock Talk banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

· Registered
5,196 Posts
Brad,

First, congratulations!

Second, I just had my second week off in the last month or so. So I'm starting a new cylce geared toward improving my snatch and clean and jerk. Lots of singles of the quick lifts along with pressing and front squats. I may also add a DL day, not that I need it to OL, but because I've never reached any of my DL goals.

Thirdly, I have gained about 10 lbs since the beginning of the year so I'm going to eat cleaner and up my cardio.

But all in all, all is well,
Jack

· Registered
5,196 Posts
Brad,

No comp for a while. I'm still learning and having a terrible time with the snatch. Clean and jerk is OK I just need to get stronger. Oh, and I'm no whre near 400kg.:)

You're definetly right about TV coverage.

weightlifting (note the correct usage of "no space") on TV.
LOL!:beer:

Oh yeah, to my current program I will also be doing Behind the Neck Push Presses and Behind the neck Jerks. Lots of sets, low reps. You know, all the Bodybuilding stuff I do:) :supergrin: :freak: No, seriously, my jerk is what holds my C&J back. I can clean way more than I can jerk.

Maybe we could catch you on one of the many ESPN channels.
Maybe, If they ever televise contests with weak old men.

· Registered
5,196 Posts
DBD,

No, I have never really tried hand stand pushups. Maybe I'll give them a shot. I've recently had some success doung near limit DB presses as an assitance though.

As far as SI goes, well, back in the '90s sometime DOTs were given a deadline from Congress to convert to SI. It just so happened that the mandate came at the time we were switching over to LRFD ( we were one of the first states to do so) so or boss thought we may as well go LRFD and SI at the same time. Anyhow, I was about to start my first SI/LRFD design when I got promoted to management. I never have done LRFD or SI design.