45 GAP AR using MEAN endomags?

Discussion in 'The Bull Dawgs Club' started by squirrel_slayer, Dec 13, 2018.

1. squirrel_slayer

squirrel_slayer

Pardon my first post here. I'm a long time lurker and have always liked the concept of the GAP, just never quite pulled the trigger on one. (I do regret no buying a OD G37 when buds gun shop was giving them away ~10 years ago)

Anyways I wanted to see if anyone here has one of those new endomags from MEAN and would be willing to stuff a dozen or so (what ever fits?) into their magazine. and see how they stack/strip from the mag.

That or if someone would be willing to sell/barter 15-20 cases to me I bought a endomag to test the theory myself. I'm a hobbiest machinist and actually working on a DI 45 build currently on a angstadt glock mag lower. However if the mean mags work i'd rather go that route in a 45 GAP as I could use it in my sbr'd lower and sell that pricey angstadt. It would also open the ability for my little brother to try one as well.
    [​IMG]
    The police trade in 37's are also on the radar especially if this worked.

orangejeep06 and tuica like this.
  2. squirrel_slayer

squirrel_slayer

hmm picture not coming through.

3. squirrel_slayer

squirrel_slayer

4. tuica

tuica

Wishing you best of luck in your project.

5. Taroman

Taroman US Army Retired

PM sent RE: cases

squirrel_slayer likes this.
  6. squirrel_slayer

squirrel_slayer

:cheers:

7. Taroman

Taroman US Army Retired

Bull Dawgs taking care of each other..

squirrel_slayer likes this.
  8. squirrel_slayer

squirrel_slayer

Managed to finish the ACP barrel today so i'm going to try and cycle a few gap dummies through it with the MEAN mags and see what happens may have to put a plastic spacer in the chamber to try. If they feed/extract decently i'll spin up another in GAP and push forward.
    [​IMG]