close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

404 on Donations page

Discussion in 'Announcements & Support' started by kentley, May 1, 2003.

1. kentley

kentley

I just tried to make a donation using the CC link and received an error message.

Is it just my computer, or is the donations link down?

Thanks in advance,
    kentley

2. jtetterton

jtetterton I'm the shizzit

Kently,

Join the club, I've counted 4 people now that have tried to GIVE money to Glocktalk and they don't even have the respect to say "Thanks, but no thanks." They simply ignore emails and threads.. This forum is flying blind right now.. A few moderators hanging in there doing a great job.. but that appears to be as high as the chain of command goes :)

Sorry...

3. Eric

Eric Big Giant Head Staff Member Admin Silver Member

jtetterton, this forum is NOT flying blind and I resent your comments. I have been running this place for five years and I do not think that a couple months on the site gives you the right to judge my efforts. Do you have any idea how much of my time it takes to keep this place going? Do you know anything about me or my circumstances at all? You don't and your comments are misplaced and insulting. I am doing the best I can to keep this place going and if that isn't good enough for you, then I do not know what to tell you.

The payment form is down because on top of everything else, I had to deal with a pretty serious attack on one of my servers recently and the server load was pushed so high on the box being attacked that one of the RAID'ed drives failed. I stopped the attack, dealt with the attacker and got vital services back up and running, but I haven't had time to get everything running. OK?

I appreciate the efforts of those attempting to help support this site and I will get the payment form back up as soon as I can. Eric

4. kentley

kentley

5. SGT109FA

SGT109FA Eat this Osama

;2 ;1 ;W ;C lmao

6. jtetterton

jtetterton I'm the shizzit