close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

1911 guy just bought first Glock... G23

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by AZ Heat, Sep 16, 2004.

1. AZ Heat

AZ Heat

I have always been a 1911 guy but have been wanting a Glock for a while. So today I got me a G23. My question is, because I am new to Glocks, is there anything special I should know that is opposite or different than 1911's as far as maintenance, ammo, etc?

Thanks in advance!

2. alwaysready

alwaysready

well im sure the regular barrel cleaning and that you would already know. u do need to grease the slide sometime i believe.
    Havent done the slide on mine yet and ive put 1500 rounds through it by now.(ill have to check into it). the barrel ive cleaned once( after 400 rounds) they arent real finicky about being clean is my understanding obviously you should clean it occasionally.

3. Timjo1955

Timjo1955