close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

0mm Major in a Glock

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by 1badcisco, Mar 3, 2004.

1. 1badcisco

1badcisco Oz Glocker

Hi all
    Thought I best start a new thread after uncle albert mentioned his hot loads, and that uspsa? have approved 9mm as a major cal in open class..
    WOW is all I can say, as in the past one of the first raceguns I owned was a CZ with a 6" freebored comped bbl.
    As soon as I started shooting major 9 I cracked a barrel after a few hundred rounds. Maybe there are beter powders than Bluedot now.
    The cases would be full of powder =- talk about compressed loads!
    The primers would come out when I seated bullets, and when they didnt, then they would fall out in the gun.
    I dont know why anyone would bother when there are safer cartrdges to use to shoot major with.
    I wish ipsc would adjust the rules so 9x21 or 38 super could make major in a standard gun.
    Any thoughts on this - shooting major 9 in a G34?
    Cheers

2. Custom Glock Racing

Custom Glock Racing I did it first. Millennium Member

I have shot major 9x19 and 9x21 in G17 based open guns for the last 4 years.

3. 1badcisco

1badcisco Oz Glocker

9x21 I reckon is OK, but for 9mm what sort of powder/bullet combo do you use?
    Which barrel?
    details, details please....
    Thanks

4. Custom Glock Racing

Custom Glock Racing I did it first. Millennium Member

The only difference betwen my major 9x19 and major 9x21 loads in the brass, they are both OK. I use Viht 350 124 or 30 gr FMJs and wsr primers

5. C9X19

C9X19

Doesnt that make the loads a little hot?

6. 1badcisco

1badcisco Oz Glocker

None of that Vitoviori? powder her in Oz, Bugger!
    357 sig is cool though - must be safer to shoot in major if its allowed in the future by ipsc
    We live in hope

7. VN350X10

VN350X10