Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner
1 - 20 of 572 Posts

·
Registered
7,858 Posts
Let's see, what do we have here? "8:40 pm"? Hmmm, sounds fairly inert.

10,000 posts? 405 pages? Should I be afraid?

Yikes! I might have taken a wrong turn back in Albuquerque! But it does look like folks are talking about spirits, so that could be good.

·
Registered
7,858 Posts
Thanks for the link to Friedman - one of my heroes. Nobody has done a better job explaining how economic freedom (a synonym for capitalism) increases the likelihood of prosperity. I am a CPA by trade, but my real interest is economics. I have read Friedman with great benefit. I like a lot of the things that have been created by free men in a free market society: the XTP, the Gold Dot, Double Tap, Glock, Starline Brass, the 1911 and so forth. Oh yah and beer. I've tried commie beer and it kind of sucks.

·
Registered
7,858 Posts
That reminds me that I need to get the trouser store for some new pants. I managed to do the "IDPA crotch split" at last week's match. The split was of the full-frontal variety. One should not try to stuff five G20 mags in one's front pocket (long story as to why) and then crouch behind cover.

Glad I had some thermals on underneath cause the bits and pieces would have been a bit breezy.

·
Registered
7,858 Posts
Yep.

Haven't stopped by the 8:40 PM thread for a while. I'm glad to see the continuation of a lively chatter about beer and other libations. Very much Taterhead approved. Never considered the pairing of beer and time travel. Much to consider. Much to consider.

I was at Deschutes brewpub in Bend, Oregon one evening with my fine bride. I was enjoying a few glasses of something on nitro tap. I wanted to keep drinking those precious glasses of mothership nectar, but I was limited by the fact that I was getting smashed. Could time travel be leveraged in some way to enable a perpetual state of consumption, without walking on one's lips? Hmmm.

I'll ponder and return. Cheers.

·