close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Wlantest?

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by pesticidal, Apr 13, 2009.

  1. pesticidal

    pesticidal Eh? CLM

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2002
    Messages:
    11,814
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    North Dakota
    I have a Samsung i760 smartphone that has been working great for a year and a half. Lately, when I put it in my sync cradle, it starts up a wlantest program.

    I get this on screen:

    Wlantest.exe Start
    TEST start
    Main driver Unloading success
    Test WLAN_Driver now Loading...
    Semlib binding success
    CHECK Module response : 1
    Version 1.62 1.18 4.3
    Test driver initialized
    Current SPI PreScaler Value is 1 !!
    Port (COM1:38400) is initializing
    Port is initialized


    Then nothing. If i try to close out the program while it is still in the cradle, it re-starts. If I take it out of the cradle, I have to soft reset the device. I did a hard reset, and this program still pops up.

    When I go to the Wireless Manager, the Wi-Fi choice is not there until I soft-reboot.

    I don't use a wireless synch. This appears to be a wireless sync program.

    I called Verizon tech support, and they had no idea. They told me to uninstall the program. I cannot find the program at all, even using the search program on the phone.


    Ideas?
     
  2. grokdesigns

    grokdesigns

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ

  3. pesticidal

    pesticidal Eh? CLM

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2002
    Messages:
    11,814
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    North Dakota
    I have not. It's been running so good, I didn't want to mess it up with a new version.
     
  4. grokdesigns

    grokdesigns

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    It's tough to find any info remotely related to the issue you're having, so I'm not sure what else you could try. I can definitely recommend Windows Mobile 6.1 though, I've always had good experiences with it.
     
  5. pesticidal

    pesticidal Eh? CLM

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2002
    Messages:
    11,814
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    North Dakota
    Thanks. I downloaded it, now I'll have to see if I have the stones to try to load it up.


    :rofl:
     
  6. pesticidal

    pesticidal Eh? CLM

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2002
    Messages:
    11,814
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    North Dakota
    Well, I've tried several times to load 6.1 with no success. Both on XP and Vista. When it tries to re-start the phone, it won't recognize it.