close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Will an AWB ban AR accessories?

Discussion in 'Black Rifle Forum' started by arnettjd10, Feb 4, 2013.

1. arnettjd10

arnettjd10
    Expand Collapse

I was wondering do you guys know if anything has been brought up in congress that would ban things like red dot optics and AR rails like the Troy Alpha rail? these are things i plan on buying in the future and im wondering should i take out a small loan to get my 2 ARs layed out how i want them or would waiting 3 or 4 months be a big deal. Im a college student and work a minimum wage job, its pretty difficult to save up money right now.

Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
  2. pgg00

pgg00
    Expand Collapse

I know the one by fienstien would ban certain items such as foregrips, flash suppressors, pistol grips etc. lets hope it doesn't pass.

#2 pgg00, Feb 4, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2013
  3. EODLRD

EODLRD
    Expand Collapse
    AF Veteran

Last thing I would tell someone to do is take out a loan to purchase firearms or accessories. That is just not financially responsible.

Your time and effort would be better spent fighting these proposed laws and buying what you can, when you can.

Despite how much we all love our hobby, life goes on. No reason to make bad life decisions just to possess a material object.

4. cysoto

cysoto
    Expand Collapse
    Gone Shooting!

[​IMG]

5. Roger1079

Roger1079
    Expand Collapse

I have to agree here. Just buy the stuff as you can.

6. stooxie

stooxie
    Expand Collapse
    NRA Life Member

:goodpost:

-Stooxie

7. plainsman

plainsman
    Expand Collapse

What can congess do? They wiped out American Indian tribes, banned alcohol, put Japanese/American citizens in internment camps in WW 2, etc.

Naw you should be fine with gun controls, ask any New Yorker!

8. Burns

Burns
    Expand Collapse

nice.

9. shotgunred

shotgunred
    Expand Collapse
    reloading nut

No federal AWB will pass at this time.