close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Who likes the stock sights?

Discussion in 'Sights, Optics and Lasers' started by Huge Grant, Mar 5, 2011.

1. All right, so I actually like the stock sights and shoot my G19 well with them. However, it seems like the majority here don't like them, and switch them right out the box. Why? Is it just because they don't glow and you can't see them at night? Or are upgraded sights really more accurate?

Forgive me, I am a noob and I just couldn't find enough info via search. (I think I just suck at searching this site) I'm really just trying to understand if I should upgrade my sights and if it will actually help. I don't have any friends who own Glocks so I have not shot one without stock sights. Can anyone explain to me why you do or don't shoot better with upgraded sights?

2. brigadeer

brigadeer

Mar 2, 2009

I would like to know this as well. Most people don't even shoot in the dark, so the night lights can't help them "shoot better". I am very curious as well, what is it that you like better about other sights than the Glock sights?

3. Mombo

Mombo

Feb 23, 2011
    To me, they are like those fake photographs that are in brand new picture frames......throw them in the trash after you purchase and put the real family photo in the frame!

4. P220forever

P220forever Paper slayer

Jan 30, 2011
    Northern Commiefornia
    I don't mind the Glock standard sights as long as they're metal and not the plastic ones.