Which 1911?

Discussion in '1911 Forums' started by District18, Jun 22, 2011.

1. I own two 1911s, both purchased used. The first is a Loaded Springfield Armory Stainless. The second is a Colt Trophy Match. I'm a novice as far as 1911s go. Can anyone offer insight as to which is better? Which is more accurate? Which is more reliable? Are there any inherent problems with either?
    If the time comes that I can only keep one, which one?

Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
  2. Loading...

Similar Threads Forum Date
    F/S New 1930's Style Tan Basket Weave 1911 Auto Holster Holsters & Related Items 41 minutes ago
    Mid/Compact sized 1911 Question 1911 Forums Today at 2:32 PM
    1911 Grips & Miculek Competition Grips for S&W K-Frame Sq butt Gun Parts & Accessories Today at 1:57 PM
    Getting into 1911's General Firearms Forum Yesterday at 2:22 AM
    Colt 1911 100th Anniversary Commemorative Tier II w/ Display Case (Colorado) Firearms Listings Saturday at 4:18 PM

3. Which is better or more accurate? You tell us. You will get differing opinions. Keep whichever one you shoot better. :thumbsup:

4. glock2740

glock2740 Gun lover.

I agree.

5. Judging from you sig line, you'll have a bunch of Glocks to liquidize before you put have to put a 1911 on the choppin' block!

6. Is that a Colt Gold Cup Trophy?

7. Yes. Sorry that's what I meant. Gold Cup Trophy.

8. I'd take that over a Loaded any day.

9. glock2740

glock2740 Gun lover.

I agree. Never handled a Loaded that impressed me in the least.

10. I like my Springfield Loaded models, but if the Colt shoots even close to the SA, keep it, as it will likely have higher-quality internals than the SA.

#9 CMG, Jun 22, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2011
  11. The Springfield shoots very nicely. Haven't had an opportunity to shoot the Colt yet. The Springfield seems front heavy, the Colt seems to have better balance.