close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Wanting to reload 45 GAP rounds need some help

Discussion in 'Reloading' started by Outer Rondacker, Dec 30, 2011.

1. Outer Rondacker

Outer Rondacker

Dec 28, 2011
    Hi I am new to Glock Talk. I have read many of the posts here and spend a large amount of time reading befor I decided to join up. I am looking to reload 45 GAP rounds and there does not seam to much info out there. If anyone has experience doing this round I would like some advice. Keep in mind I am new to reloading in general. I have found a RCBS Rock Chucker press with powder chager, scale and a few sets of dies. 45 long colt 357, and a bunch of other things for 120 bucks. Not sure if I should do this or get a new one but I figured keep it cheap at first and see if I even like doing this. The rounds would be shot out of a Glock 37. If you are reloading this round and would not mind tossing some info this way to help a newb out that would be great. Thanks in advance.

2. IndyGunFreak

IndyGunFreak

Jan 26, 2001
    Indiana
    Assuming all that stuff is RCBS, and is in pretty good shape, that's a pretty good deal. The RCBS Rock Chucker is generally considered one of the better single stage presses. On a single stage, once you're in the groove, you'll probably do about 75-100rds an hour. So the other question is, how much do you shoot? (keep in mind, you'll shoot more once you start reloading)...

You might consider reading Colorado4Wheel's sticky and see if you can glean some info from there..

Good luck

Last edited: Dec 30, 2011

3. Hoser

Hoser Ninja