close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Vibra prime sighting at Shot Show!

Discussion in 'Reloading' started by Boxerglocker, Jan 17, 2013.


  1. Boxerglocker

    Boxerglocker
    Expand Collapse
    Jacks #1 Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    6,143
    24
    Location:
    Lynnwood, WA
  2. jmorris

    jmorris
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    1,542
    124
    Now all you need is primers...
     

  3. IndyGunFreak

    IndyGunFreak
    Expand Collapse
    KO Windows

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2001
    25,696
    982
    Location:
    Indiana
    :rofl:

    Wonder what it will cost? Back in the day, I believe it was around $25-$30. I can't see them selling it for that anymore, not after they've seen what people pay for Dillon's.

    IGF
     
  4. shotgunred

    shotgunred
    Expand Collapse
    reloading nut

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    8,653
    876
    $46. plus 10 shipping at midway
     
  5. Boxerglocker

    Boxerglocker
    Expand Collapse
    Jacks #1 Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    6,143
    24
    Location:
    Lynnwood, WA
    I have to admit pecking primer tubes manual doesn't really bother me at all. I usually load 200-400 rounds at a sitting and it takes me 4-8 casual minutes. That time gives me the opportunity to get into the "Zone" as you will. I go over my load at that time in my head, make sure that I've done my other primarily prep for the upcoming loading session.

    I definitely can not justify the Dillon primer filler, no matter how I try. $50 for a Vibra -Prime though, no brainer.
     
    #5 Boxerglocker, Jan 18, 2013
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2013
  6. IndyGunFreak

    IndyGunFreak
    Expand Collapse
    KO Windows

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2001
    25,696
    982
    Location:
    Indiana
    That's my thinking.
     
  7. unclebob

    unclebob
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2000
    7,301
    314
    Location:
    Mary Esther FL
    Don’t know about the new one. But the old one I never could get their filler tubes to work right. I just held the Dillon ones in place instead of the Vibra Prime. It is well worth the 47.00. Glad to see they came back out with it.
     
  8. Colorado4Wheel

    Colorado4Wheel
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    14,901
    152
    Location:
    CO
    I just pre fill 6 tubes I got when I am bored. The more rds I need to load (anything over 300) I actually enjoy the break from pulling the handle to load a primer tube.
     
    #8 Colorado4Wheel, Jan 18, 2013
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2013
  9. unclebob

    unclebob
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2000
    7,301
    314
    Location:
    Mary Esther FL
    When I take a break the last thing I want to do is spend the time loading primer tubes. I want to take the break away from the loading bench.
     
  10. Boxerglocker

    Boxerglocker
    Expand Collapse
    Jacks #1 Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    6,143
    24
    Location:
    Lynnwood, WA
    I ain't gonna lie... it would just be cool to have a Vibra-Prime in the reloading tool box. :cool:
     
  11. EL_NinO619

    EL_NinO619
    Expand Collapse
    EX-Swage Monkey

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    1,615
    0
    Location:
    San Diego
    I'm with you, I just zone out also thinking about my loads or women :dunno:. I really don't mind it to much. Is it just me, or does a 100 primers shaking in my hand scare anyone else..:wow:
     
  12. unclebob

    unclebob
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2000
    7,301
    314
    Location:
    Mary Esther FL
    What bothers me is when they are going from the pickup tubes into the primer magazine.
     
  13. jmorris

    jmorris
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    1,542
    124
    No they fly them around the world, sometimes more than once and they don't go off. Don't force them and you will be fine, same as women.
     
    #13 jmorris, Jan 19, 2013
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2013
  14. CarryTexas

    CarryTexas
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2002
    2,381
    326
    Location:
    DFW
    They're in stock now at Midway.
     
  15. sdelam

    sdelam
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2007
    271
    0
    And I just placed an order yesterday, ahhh
     
  16. Boxerglocker

    Boxerglocker
    Expand Collapse
    Jacks #1 Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    6,143
    24
    Location:
    Lynnwood, WA
    Did you actually get one ordered while it listed "in stock"?

    I got the notice this morning and checked immediately and it still showed out of stock... checked again several times. The due date moved from 2/28 to 3/1 now at 5/13.
     
    #16 Boxerglocker, Mar 1, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2013
  17. CarryTexas

    CarryTexas
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2002
    2,381
    326
    Location:
    DFW
    Yes, ordered it yesterday.
     
  18. jmorris

    jmorris
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    1,542
    124
    I didn't get the notice, guessed they kicked it after moving the expected date to mid May. A thread on BE alerted me yesterday and I ordered a few, have to say their "dealer" price leaves something to be desired these days.
     
  19. Boxerglocker

    Boxerglocker
    Expand Collapse
    Jacks #1 Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    6,143
    24
    Location:
    Lynnwood, WA
    yeah you can order...
     
  20. CarryTexas

    CarryTexas
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2002
    2,381
    326
    Location:
    DFW
    Just checked and it shipped out today. Should have it mid next week.