Glock Talk banner

USPSA gear set up question.

5K views 16 replies 11 participants last post by  tackdr1ver 
#1 ·
I need some pros and cons for USPSA competition Glock gear for the Gen4 G35's.

I started shooting USPSA (5 or 6 local club matches) and have been using stock gun and mags with a Blackhawk serpa with the button:dunno:

Oh yea I installed a Warren/Sevigney with fiber optic front.

And also did a trigger job last month, only way to improve now is with a complete fulcrum kit...so I would rather get some new gear before I move up on the trigger.

Id like to order a faster holster but Im hoping to use it for both limited and open. Leaning torge a CRspeed style.....

Im thinking about going with a Dawson Precision heavy magwell and extended basepads. Any issues with this set up?

#3 ·
Go with the Arredondo +5 basepads. They make legal length for Limited and you'll have 20 rounds to play with. In Open you can use their +10 basepads. CR speed is an excellent choice, but it's only gonna save you about .2 over that Black hawk. Dont expect miacles. If I could work with you, I could take 4 times that off your daw in a night!

#10 ·
I started in Limited, and plan on using the gear I got for production. But I wanted Limited and Open gear.

I ordered 2 Arredondo +5 basepads and a CR Speed holster today. Next month if I get a Christmas bonus, Im ordering a Dawson Ice magwell and another basepad or two.

#11 · (Edited)
Got my Arredondo basepads and CR Speed holster and have been doing some dry fire style practice infront of the tv this week. I figure with one less reload and a little bit faster draw, I should be able to miss just as many as I did before! lol

Next item to add will be a Dawson Ice magwell.

#12 ·
cpwsa.com is where i buy alot of my comp. gear. Chris is a good guy to deal with and knows what he is talking about when assisting with gear for a particular division, uspsa or idpa. Shipping is darn fast too.
I was going to suggest cpwsa.com and unholstered.com