Unusual G22 I have

Discussion in 'Glock Collector's Club' started by beachpatrol, Oct 27, 2009.

1. I am new to this site but I have some good experience with Glocks as an armorer for my Department. I went as far as to ask the Master Instructor of my last Glock armorer class and he said he had not seen it before. I came across this G22 in a private sale. It's an older G22 with an ABU prefix, but what made me buy it was the lack of serrations on the right side of the slide. Anyone ever seen this before? Any information would be appreciated. I have asked a few times in the Glock forum on AR15.com and was accused of photo shopping the picture. I assure you this is not the case. Thanks. I'll post pictures in a few minutes, I can't figure out how to cut and paste the link on this damn apple computer.

Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
    #1 beachpatrol, Oct 27, 2009
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2009
  2. Loading...

3. What happened to my post?

4. SCC

SCC Member Me

welcome to GT !!!!!!
  5. Post it again.
  6. DriBak

DriBak GUNS UP
    Millennium Member

Waiting for pics also
  7. bigj480

When the box comes up for you to enter the URL you want to link to, it already has the http portion in place. You pasted the full address with another http:// and it meesed up your link. Here come links to pics of your gun:

PIC 1
    PIC 2
    PIC 3
    PIC 4

Looks like the slide was refinished to me. I don't think it left the factory like that.
  8. Interesting, its just on the right side?
  9. wonder if more valuable like that.....like a double headed nickel misprint
  10. Yup just on the right side, the left is serrated. Talked to local glock rep said he's never seen anything like it. Now I'm just looking for a first generation G17 to go with it.
  11. Very odd. I seen and sold many and never saw one like that in any model. Id say you got a Friday gun that missed the QC persons eyes. Can't think of any reasons why someone ould request such an odd version either.