close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Uh-Oh... I think I broke it... (Gen3 Glock27)

Discussion in 'Gunsmithing' started by baximus, Aug 19, 2014.

1. baximus

baximus

Apr 24, 2013
    So after 100-150 rds last night at the range, making that 4-500 in the last week (Got a lot of ammo as a gift:wow:).

After (finally) cleaning it last night, to my horror I noticed a left over plastic piece, which appeared to have snapped off of the frame.

I'll be the first to tell you I'm a novice handgun enthusiast and shooter, coming from a primarily trap shooting childhood, so excuse how dumb/uninformed I may be. I just could use a little advice!

I know glock is supposed to be good with customer service and replacing broken parts or whole guns, but I'd like to know what I'm talking about while describing the issue, so without further ado, here are the crappy pictures I took :rofl:

[​IMG]

^^the culprit???

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Any help on what exactly that is, as well as my next steps with block/local smith would be much appreciated!

Last edited: Aug 19, 2014
  2. Dalton Wayne

Dalton Wayne Epic mustache Millennium Member

Apr 5, 1999
    Central Florida
    What Ammo were you using? call Glock and describe the problem
    Sorry couldn't be of more help

3. baximus

baximus

Apr 24, 2013
    Was using their range ammo, but usually buy the "mega pack" remington boxes of 250, so thats the ammo the fun is "used to".

And you were most certainly of help, thank you!

4. cciman

cciman

Jan 19, 2009
    SW Ohio