Total Newb

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum' started by G_26, Nov 6, 2012.

1. I just picked up my first gun yesterday, a Glock 26, and I am planning on going to the range tomorrow. I have never shot a gun (excluding Nerf), but I am looking forward to it.

Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
  2. :welcome: and congrats

3. CanMan

Silver Member

Good choice & Welcome! :wavey:

4. Welcome to GT and, congrats on your G26!

5. :welcome: aboard!

6. Welcome to the forum!

7. 370 rounds down range, I am VERY glad I bought the Glock!
    There were a couple guys with a rifle and a pistol, one was probably shooting for the first time too, the other was explaining the DA/SA trigger to him because he was having problems hitting the target at 10 yards. My trigger feels great! No problems with hitting the target at 10 yards, 25 yards was challenging but fun. I spent some time with snap caps before learning the trigger break, glad I did, but the first time I fired a live round I was surprised my little 9mm is so loud!
    ...now I need to clean it :)

8. Great! I love my G 26. I was a newbee last year, now I have 3 Glocks. I took the NRA basic pistol and safety course. And then took the CCW course. I highly recommend it. Be safe.

9. skeeter7

skeeter7 Brass Vulture

:welcome:

10. Sounds like you did a lot of reading before hand. Most newbies don't know what a snap cap is, nor how to run one in a Glock without ejecting it all over the place.

And lots of experienced shooters cannot hit a standard size sheet of paper at 25 yards.

Evidentally you do not suffer from low left syndrome.

#11 ithaca_deerslayer, Nov 9, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 9, 2012