close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

The VV N320 Kool-Aid

Discussion in 'Reloading' started by cysoto, Dec 20, 2011.

1. cysoto

cysoto Gone Shooting!

Jan 21, 2004
    Denver, CO
    ...I admit it, I fell for it!!

I've been shooting USPSA for a couple of years and, ever since I began, I have heard people praising the glories of VV N320. Well, about six months ago, I finally decided to spend nearly $200 and purchased 6lbs of it. I expected it to be super-accurate and produce the lightest recoil impulse of any powder available. Man-oh-man, was I disappointed with the results!!

I have no idea why the "kwel-kids" like this powder so much but the bottom line is that, after six pounds of N320 and 10,000 rounds fired, I still don't see any benefit to using it.

Back to the drawing board...

2. fredj338

fredj338

Dec 22, 2004
    so.cal.
    Why I NEVER buy more than a # of anything & test it first. I have at least 6 partial bottles of powder I don't like or down right hate including Clays, TG, Universal, AA#5, BlueDot, RL7, a couple more I can't remember. Consider I load for I think 22 diff calibers, I test quite a few powders before buying anything in bulk. I like the VV powders in certain rifle rounds, but don't like the price or lack of availability in most areas. They are good powders but really don;t do much better if at all than many others.

3. cysoto

cysoto Gone Shooting!

Jan 21, 2004
    Denver, CO