The other shoe just dropped - Justice Dept rules it can kill americans

Discussion in 'Civil Liberties Issues' started by opto_isolator, Feb 4, 2013.

1. opto_isolator

opto_isolator Extinct GOP

2. Loading...

Similar Threads Forum Date
    ATF dropped the other shoe today! The Okie Corral Mar 12, 2015
    The other shoe just dropped - Justice Dept rules it can kill americans The Okie Corral Feb 4, 2013
    Baby has new shoes & skirt 1911 Forums Jul 8, 2015
    Glock 21 gen 4 trigger shoe replacement General Glocking Jul 1, 2015
    F/S NOS Tex Shoemaker Basket Weave 1911 Auto Holster Holsters & Related Items Jun 30, 2015

3. That's seems illegal, but then I am no lawyer. :whistling:

Ah well! All for the best I suppose. How else can they keep us free if they can't just murder us in our sleep on a mere suspcicion of wrongdoing or for no reason at all?

4. Did you guys bother reading the article?

5. Yeah, that's not completely terrifying or anything.....

6. Pima Pants

Pima Pants Urine Idiot

Here may be an implication for a future attack on the 2nd Amendment and certain pro-gun advocates:

(Emphasis mine)

(Judge) McMahon, describing herself as being caught in a “veritable Catch-22,” said she was unable to order the release of the documents (Justice Dept. memos) given “the thicket of laws and precedents that effectively allow the executive branch of our government to proclaim as perfectly lawful certain actions that seem on their face incompatible with our Constitution and laws while keeping the reasons for the conclusion a secret.”

Goodbye Wayne LaPierre!

#6 Pima Pants, Feb 4, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2013
  7. opto_isolator

opto_isolator Extinct GOP

Uh, yeah. That's why I posted it.

8. RussP

For some, further research after the headline is unnecessary...:upeyes:
    All y'all al-Quaida senior operational leaders, yeah, reinforce your roofs...

9. Yes. I am displeased. Very displeased.

10. Some of us lack your faith in government.

11. Hines57