close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

T-Mobile G1

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by grokdesigns, Dec 17, 2008.


  1. grokdesigns

    grokdesigns
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    507
    0
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    Anybody have one? Mine should be here tomorrow, I'm very excited!

    If you have one, share your favorite apps, tips, or tricks!
     

    Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
  2. dhoomonyou

    dhoomonyou
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2002
    2,946
    30
    Location:
    florida
    what rate plan?
     

  3. grokdesigns

    grokdesigns
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    507
    0
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    I'm on a Family plan with unlimited text, so I got the $25 data plan.
     
  4. CaliMoon2005- L

    CaliMoon2005- L
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    112
    0
    Location:
    Hiding!!!
    First, do NOT let the phone update! If you update to RC30, then you will lose roots command, also there is a trick to activate without a data plan by using WiFi instead. It's a great phone... :embarassed:but I like my Blackberry 8820 and the Curve...:embarassed:
     
  5. grokdesigns

    grokdesigns
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    507
    0
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
    Unfortunately mine shipped with RC30. I'm waiting on someone to figure out how to gain root on it!
     
  6. CaliMoon2005- L

    CaliMoon2005- L
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
    112
    0
    Location:
    Hiding!!!
    Oh really?? All of my G1 come with RC29... I have not try one of my "Reconditioned" G1 yet to see that RS version it has.:supergrin: