close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Sunday hunting shot down

Discussion in 'Hunting, Fishing & Camping' started by HAWGLEG, May 15, 2002.

1. HAWGLEG

HAWGLEG

Apr 16, 2001
    Chas. WV
    West Virginia's primary election included a ballot initiative on Sunday hunting. And it was voted down in all 35 counties where the elections were held. I'm an outdoors writer who's been pulling for Sunday hunting for two decades and was crushed with the outcome of this election -- most particularly because the voters were allowed to decide that I can't even hunt on my own land.
    This was a grievous day for hunters, landowners and gun owners in WV.

2. Grey Wolf

Grey Wolf SHEEP DOG

Feb 7, 2001
    SW Michigan
    Sorry to hear that news. I wish you all the luck in future attempts to get rid of bad laws. Wow this means people who work 5 days a week can only hunt say 4 times during a 4 week season... that would suck. Good Luck
    Later
    Grey Wolf

3. jamieray

jamieray

Feb 14, 2002
    wi
    i wouldnt be able to take that im gald i have it good here in wisconsin

4. shrpshtr

shrpshtr

Jan 25, 2001
    Sumter, SC, USA
    sorry to hear it Hawg. i know that would make things tough on me because i usually hunt all day on Sundays. good luck in changing things in the future.

5. duncan

duncan Millennium Member Lifetime Member

Feb 15, 1999
    Seattle
    What, you can't worship in the morning and go hunting for a nice Sunday supper in W VA?

Terrible.

Thought there were a good amount of hunters there!

6. smoney

smoney Top Guns Mod. Millennium Member Lifetime Member

Aug 8, 1999
    WV, USA
    well, there are other views to the working man, the flip side being that everyone and everything needs time to rest, times when you can go out and not worry about being shot while you go about your normal duties. a time free of gunshots.