close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Suggest a sling, (not sure what I need)

Discussion in 'Black Rifle Forum' started by catalyst686, Jan 20, 2011.

1. catalyst686

catalyst686
    Expand Collapse

I want a sling that would mainly be used at the range. I'm really unfamiliar with slings so help me out! I've checked a few out and like the "multi-mission" slings, it seems like they would serve their purpose well. I obviously want something sturdy that isn't going to break. I don't know if there is a correct term for this, but I think it would be a good idea to have a sling that can be used to carry a weapon on your shoulder without having to stabilize it often with your hands. Like I said before, I have no knowledge in this area. Thanks!

Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
  2. catalyst686

catalyst686
    Expand Collapse

3. NeverMore1701

NeverMore1701
    Expand Collapse
    Fear no Evil
    Platinum Member
    1. Glock Talk's Drunk Squad

#3 NeverMore1701, Jan 20, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2011
  4. TedG

TedG
    Expand Collapse
    Infidel USA

I like the Israeli Defense Force sling.

[​IMG]

I had this made for survival scenario. There's over 150' of 550 paracord.

[​IMG]

#4 TedG, Jan 21, 2011
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2011
  5. mikekjg

mikekjg
    Expand Collapse

I run the padded VCAS from BlueForceFear. Super comfortable and can be adjusted on the fly.

6. trlcavscout

trlcavscout
    Expand Collapse

After trying several I prefer the Magpul MS2 sling with ASAP plate. They adjust quickly, quick transition from strong to weak side, I use it for training, coyote hunting and everything in between. But its such a personal preference thing you should find a shop that carries several of them and go try them. They should let you install the sling to try. If its mainly range you you may find a 2 or 3 point works better for you. But if you get the new forward attachment for the MS2 then you have the best of both worlds.