Starting to build a Glock for Unlimited Class...

Discussion in 'GSSF' started by km625, Sep 24, 2012.

1. km625

And I'm wondering which model to start with.

Probably a 9mm so that limits it to a Model 34, Model 17 and, perhaps, the Model 19.

This is primarily for GSSF Unlimited and steel matches. So, is there something I'm missing? Is there a better choice? Let me know which model you vote for! :supergrin:

Kevin M.

Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
    #1 km625, Sep 24, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2012
  2. Loading...

Similar Threads Forum Date
    Restarting AR15 Build: Pistol/SBR or 16/14.5"er? Black Rifle Forum Apr 6, 2013
    Starting my build (M1) Military Surplus Forum Dec 16, 2012
    Starting my first build tomorrow. TIPS? Black Rifle Forum Aug 30, 2012
    Might be starting an AR15 build... Black Rifle Forum Aug 6, 2010
    Starting my first build Black Rifle Forum May 27, 2010

3. I am by no means an expert on this, however most I have seen are either 17L variants or 34 variants.

Outdoor Hub mobile, the outdoor information engine

4. ede

ede Bama's Friend

Mike is our resident UL expert. To me the 34 has too much slide mass so that leaves the 17 or 19. The 17 with lightened slide would be my choice and a CMore. My other #1 choice would be a G22 with a 9mm barrel.
  5. BK94

17 or 22 both make good platforms to start off with.
  6. km625

A Model 22 in 40S&W? Or using a conversion barrel?
  7. Ede and Adam are right, G22 with the 9mm barrel or G17 both should have the slide cut (lightened) for maximum cycle rate and reliability. Plus it looks good LOL. Either will serve you well.