close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

spyware

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by southernshooter, Oct 8, 2008.


  1. southernshooter

    southernshooter
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    3,148
    57
    Location:
    Columbia, S.C.
    On my at work computer all the spyware was messed up. I deleted norton and spybot. Now, when I try to download spybot, avast or whatever it says "your security will not allow this download" I unlocked the security in windows firewall and on internet options security in the control panel but it still says the same thing. What to do? thanks
     

    Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
  2. srhoades

    srhoades
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    2,797
    10
    If you are running IE7 go to internet options > advanced > and then reset. If it still won't let you donwload then you probably have a virus.
     

  3. SKeefe

    SKeefe
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2003
    869
    0
    Location:
    SC
    I would try to maybe download something like MalwareBytes from another computer and then load it on your computer. Then maybe try running it, or either starting up in safe mode and then running it.
     
  4. Big Al 24

    Big Al 24
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    1,244
    0
    Yeah, install and run virus/spyware checkers while in safemode.
     
  5. grokdesigns

    grokdesigns
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    507
    0
    Location:
    Chandler, AZ
  6. NetNinja

    NetNinja
    Expand Collapse
    Always Faithful

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2001
    967
    0
    Location:
    HotLanta, GA
    This is your computer you use for work or this is the computer that was given to you at work?

    Don't you have a Network admin who should be doing that sort of stuff?
    You claim you uninstalled the programs but you have a security policy that prevents you from reinstalling?