close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

So Lets say I want to start reloading...

Discussion in 'Reloading' started by catalyst686, Aug 13, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. catalyst686

catalyst686

I have been wanting to start to learn to reload my own ammo for a while now. I don't have anyone who can "teach" me or get me started on the tools/ knowledge I would need. I doubt there are any classes in my area that offer knowledge in this area. I've browsed a little online and am wondering if these are the key components I would need to start a new hobby.
    http://www.amazon.com/Lee-Cast-Iron-Reloading-Luger/dp/B000KOTZPW
    or?
    http://www.cabelas.com/link-12/prod...-958E-DF11-A0C8-002219318F67&mr:referralID=NA

Would either of these kits include all of the parts I would need to reload? I know I would need to get a tool in order to reload 9mm along with powder, brass, bullets, primers, etc....
    I am totally new to this, I know this can be dangerous and I would need to obtain a good amount of knowledge before being able to be a safe and effective with reloading.
    Thanks for the info!:supergrin:

2. Bello

Bello America/Italia

the single stage is nice for starters if you have read about reloading... i use the lee 50th i dont load crazy amounts of ammo but started about a month ago these guys here will help you alot and BREAK your balls

3. Hydraulicman

Hydraulicman

i started with the rockchucker kit. It's a good kit but when i want to shoot more and load less I go to my Dillon 550B

I loaded a few thousand .38 special and a bunch of 9mm before i got a progressive.

I think the progressive is safer. makesure the charge is in the case and place a bullet.

easy

4. GOA Guy

GOA Guy