close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Sent a letter to Feinstein. What do you think?

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by RetailNinjitsu, Dec 31, 2012.

1. RetailNinjitsu

RetailNinjitsu

Senator Feinstein,

I am a police officer from New York State. In my opinion, your proposed legislation regarding the banning of "assault weapons" will do nothing to increase the safety of the American public. No piece of legislation will ever prevent evil people from committing criminal acts. This should be evident based on the obvious failure of your 1994 "Public Safety and Recreational Firearms Use Protection Act" (HR 4296). By definition, a criminal is a person who does not abide by the law. Your legislation will only serve to strip law abiding Americans of their individual liberty. It was the fear of such a gross government overstep that led our founders to draft the Bill of Rights. The Second Amendment in particular was designed to ensure that government officials like you and I could never subjugate those who we are sworn to serve. I will never enforce your law or any like it. You and I took an oath to uphold the Constitution of the United States of America. Fortunately, I have not forgotten it.

Respectfully,

2. cysoto

cysoto Gone Shooting!

Other than the fact that this is a horribly long paragraph, it's not bad. Sadly, I don't see how this letter (or a million like it) is going to make her change her stance on the topic of gun-control.

3. *ASH*

*ASH* in hell everyone loves popcorn

send a million , she will see to her agenda . these emails and lettters never get read . if you were in such a power would you read them ? hell no lol

4. RenoF250

RenoF250

I like it but I agree with the others she will not listen to anyone, she is a tyrant.

5. ysr_racer

ysr_racer

I think you just made the list buddy.

6. RetailNinjitsu

RetailNinjitsu