close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Ron Paul - what a jerk dissing a dead hero

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by .264 magnum, Feb 5, 2013.

1. .264 magnum

.264 magnum CLM

Dec 5, 2002
    Dallas TX
  2. Fox

Fox Varmit Control

Nov 7, 2001
    USA
    Ron Paul was off his medications a long time ago. Many of his followers are the same.

Utter, utter kooks!

3. Diesel McBadass

Diesel McBadass Tactically Epic

Apr 15, 2011
    Dover NH
    im getting the popcorn, the paulbots will be out in force soon.

4. Flying-Dutchman

Flying-Dutchman

Oct 10, 2007
    Politicians need to stay away from Twitter.

Type a few ill-advised words and your career is over.

Twitter exposes the stupidity of the rich and famous.

Leave the thinking to the speech writers.

5. TrybalRage

TrybalRage Rule of wrist..

Nov 5, 2004
    Marietta, GA
    There's a similar thread on the political forum. I posted this there as well - from his facebook:

"As a veteran, I certainly recognize that this weekend's violence and killing of Chris Kyle were a tragic and sad event. My condolences and prayers go out to Mr. Kyle’s family. Unconstitutional and unnecessary wars have endless unintended consequences. A policy of non-violence, as Christ preached, would have prevented this and similar tragedies." -REP

6. Flying-Dutchman

Flying-Dutchman

Oct 10, 2007
    Paul probably thought he was typing something clever and it turned out bad.

This is not some gangster but a war hero he is referring to.

Alcohol and the internet can be a bad combination.

7. FLIPPER 348

FLIPPER 348 Happy Member

Oct 7, 2000
    Bend Oregon

"Treating PTSD at a firing range doesn't make sense"

...hard to disagree with that

8. Flying-Dutchman

Flying-Dutchman

Oct 10, 2007
    It is true what he said but now is not the time to say it. The man paid for his mistake with his life.

Ron Paul should join the Westboro Baptist Church.

9. OctoberRust

OctoberRust Anti-Federalist

Jun 15, 2011