Glock Talk banner

Recommendations

2K views 9 replies 6 participants last post by  walangkatapat 
#1 ·
How about some recommendations for an airsoft, Glock or 1911 style? What brand is reliable? Expensive, cheap? How about ammo? Size, quality? Where to buy?

#2 ·
I am very new at this but here goes: KWA G17 or 19. About $105-120. Look for a metal slide and barrel. I shoot a G17 and carry a G30 so a glock airsoft made a lot of sense. I got mine from www.evike.com www.airsoftatlanta.com is another good source. I use propane from Coleman fuel cylinders by using an adapter from www.airsoftinnovations.com. Ammo: 6mm, .20g, about $14 for 5K of the black ones. The white BBs are cheaper. I hope this helps. Let us know how it goes!

#3 ·
Go with what the other guy said, either a KSC or KWA glock. Probably something like a g19. Again, look for one with a metal slide and recoil rod. www.poweredgeusa.com

#4 ·
I agree, I personally know the guy that owns and operates Airsoft Innovations and I can tell you that everything he says about his products are 100% factual.

Propane is the same as green gas, and thus if your replica isn't rated for such you shouldn't use propane in them. You could also always use the AI flow adapter if you have a Western ARms...

Western Arms is the leader of the gas gun corp, they make the best just about everything. Check out their 1911s and such.

http://uncompany.com/pageproduct.asp?subcatid=95

#5 ·
Originally posted by TomSplasky
I agree, I personally know the guy that owns and operates Airsoft Innovations and I can tell you that everything he says about his products are 100% factual.

Propane is the same as green gas, and thus if your replica isn't rated for such you shouldn't use propane in them. You could also always use the AI flow adapter if you have a Western ARms...

Western Arms is the leader of the gas gun corp, they make the best just about everything. Check out their 1911s and such.

WOW! What a selection.

#6 ·