close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Recommend me a digital scale

Discussion in 'Reloading' started by bjesse60, Aug 24, 2010.

1. bjesse60

bjesse60

Aug 7, 2008
    KY
    I am new to reloading and still need to pick up a digital scale, can you guys recommend me one. I am not trying to spend alot, so as long as it does the job I don't need all the bells & whistles. Thank's :cool:

2. Boxerglocker

Boxerglocker Jacks #1 Fan

Mar 6, 2003
    Lynnwood, WA
    If your gonna go cheap, don't bother with a digital. Stick with a reputable, Dillon or RCBS beam scale.

Otherwise... I use and recommend the Dillon D-Terminator. It's a great scale.

Last edited: Aug 25, 2010

3. IndyGunFreak

IndyGunFreak

Jan 26, 2001
    Indiana
    Agree w/ Boxer... What is your budget? If it's less than 90-100.. I'd stick w/ a quality beam.

IGF

4. PCJim

PCJim Senior Member

Aug 4, 2008
    FL
    And I'll confirm what Boxer and IGF stated. A "cheap" digital will give you nothing but trouble and frustration, besides being unreliable. A quality beam scale will be much more affordable, lasts you a lifetime and won't die on you due to battery failure.

5. unclebob

unclebob

Oct 14, 2000
    Mary Esther FL
    What battery?

6. njl

njl

Sep 28, 2000
    :noitacoL
    I've been using a Lyman digital that was around $100...and I don't trust it. I'm going to end up buying a beam scale...probably the Dillon.

7. PCJim

PCJim Senior Member

Aug 4, 2008
    FL
    The battery that would power a digital....:whistling:

8. at_liberty

at_liberty

Jun 19, 2010
    Upstate SC