close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Polish Fire Trucks

Discussion in 'Firefighter/EMS Talk' started by Nestor, Sep 2, 2007.

1. Nestor

Nestor
    Expand Collapse
    Lean & Mean

I thought you may be interested in this kind of pictures (I'm not an expert, just saw them in the park). Stay safe out there. Adam

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
  2. 4095fanatic

4095fanatic
    Expand Collapse

The lack of lights on the side of the Tower worry me. I wouldn't want to be blocking a road with that thing... could also use some more reflective striping.

Also, maybe it's just the angle, but I don't really see much of a front hosebed for a preconnect or two. Our front-line engine has a 200 foot attack line and a 50 foot trash line good to go in the front bed, with a short shot on the side for a quick connect. If those reels are crosslays that's an interesting idea; might be a bit easier to flake out off the truck, but I still think a minuteman load would be quicker.

Interesting pics, though, thanks!

3. Tvov

Tvov
    Expand Collapse

It's funny you mention the lights. A brand new US fire apparatus has absolutely tons of lights all over it. Next time I see ours I will try to count all of the strobes/flashers/revolving lights. Especially on the ladder truck!

Good looking equipment there. I am assuming those are booster lines (maybe 1 or 1 1/2 inch?) as opposed to hose reels. I like the booster lines, I wish our equipment had them. The old engines used to, but I guess it was considered an "old timers thing" so all the new engines just have crosslays and a bumper hose (if setup for it). So whenever we go to a garbage can fire or mulch fire, we have to take off an 1 3/4 crosslay and have to repack it after using it for a minute or two, instead of just hitting a booster reel button.

4. Tvov

Tvov
    Expand Collapse