close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Places to buy Ammo on-line

Discussion in 'Caliber Corner' started by snevel, Jun 14, 2010.


  1. snevel

    snevel
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    185
    0
    I thought I would contribute my collection of on-line ammo links as people often ask where to find stuff.
    I haven't included some of the big catalog retailers like Cabela's.

    If you think I've missed anyone important, let me know and I'll add them to this list.

    Simeon

    Here they are:

    Factory Ammo

    Tactical Defense Solutions LLC http://www.tds-us.com/catalog.php/tds/ct15992/PISTOL_AMMUNITION
    Lucky Gunner http://www.luckygunner.com/
    The Armory http://www.the-armory.com/shopsite_sc/store/html/index.html
    Wrigley Sales Ammo & Shooting Supplies http://wrigleyammo.com/catalogammunition/handgun-ammunition-c-25.html
    Aim Surplus http://www.aimsurplus.com/catalog.aspx?groupid=5
    Ammo Sale http://www.ammo-sale.com/Pistol.asp
    AlamoAmmo http://alamoammo.com/cart/pistol-ammunition
    SGAmmo.com http://www.sgammo.com/
    Dan's Ammo http://www.dansammo.com/ammo.asp
    Ammunition To Go http://www.ammunitiontogo.com/
    ATK Law Enforcement http://le.atk.com/general/federalproducts/pistol/tacticalhst.aspx
    AMMOMAN.COM (free shipping) http://ammoman.com/index.htm
    Midway USA http://www.midwayusa.com/browse/Bro...3&categoryid=7510&categorystring=653***691***
    M.A.H. SUPPLIES LLC http://www.mahsupplies.net/
    SurplusAmmo.com https://surplusammo.com/
    AmmoShed http://www.ammo-shed.com/9mm.html
    Target Sport USA http://targetsportsusa.com/c-2-ammunition.aspx
    One Click Shooting http://www.oneclickshooting.com/categories.asp?cat=2014
    Centerfire Systems http://www.centerfiresystems.com/ammunitionbycaliber.aspx
    Palmetto State Armory http://palmettostatearmory.com/handgun-ammo.php
    Smoke Wagon Gear http://www.smokewagongear.com/c-2-ammunition.aspx
    Pro Load Distributors http://www.proload.com/s-4-ammunition.aspx
    Ammo Connection http://www.ammo-connection.com/ammo.html
    Outdoor Marksman http://www.outdoormarksman.com/index.php?cPath=65
    Natchez Shooters Supplies http://www.natchezss.com/ammo.cfm?contentID=ammoGroup&ammoGroup=2&ammoSize=284&type=4&mfg=0
    Northwest Shooter Supply http://www.northwestshootersupply.com/rimfire-centerfire-pistol-rifle-shotgun-ammunition.aspx
    Cope's Distributing http://www.copesdistributing.net/index.php?cPath=45
    Sportsman Guide http://www.sportsmansguide.com/net/browse/pistol-handgun-ammunition.aspx?c=95&stk=1
    Presto Store http://www.prestostore.com/cgi-bin/store.pl?ref=hotpig27&ct=65200
    Widner's http://www.wideners.com/itemview.cfm?dir=18
    UNAmmo http://www.unammo.com/
    Able Ammo http://www.ableammo.com/catalog/default.php?cPath=10480_14658_14743
    Gun Broker http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/Browse.aspx?Cat=1012
    Reeds Sporting Goods http://www.reedssports.com/Category/main.taf?cat=431
    Cheaper Than Dirt http://www.cheaperthandirt.com/CategoryListing.aspx?catid=75
    State Ammunition, Inc. (they also have reloading components) http://www.stateammunition.com/store/default.asp
    A1Ammo http://www.a1ammo.com/
    Dakota Ammo http://www.dakotaammo.net
    Kyle's Gun Shop http://www.kylesgunshop.com/
    IAmmo.com http://www.iammo.com/
    Weapons World http://www.weaponsworld.com/ammunition/
     

    Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
    #1 snevel, Jun 14, 2010
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2011
  2. J_Rico

    J_Rico
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    2,783
    413
    There are several there I have never tried, thanks.
     

  3. J_Rico

    J_Rico
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    2,783
    413
  4. beforeobamabans

    beforeobamabans
    Expand Collapse
    FYPM

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    5,596
    0
    Location:
    Crossroads of America
    Here's a plug for Precision Cartridge in Hobart, IN (just outside Chicago). I bought a couple thousand rounds from them last year during the height of the shortage. The owner, Dennis, is a good guy and makes excellent ammo. He uses Rainier TMJ in all of his target ammo which is a nice plus especially if you shoot indoors.
     
  5. snevel

    snevel
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    185
    0
    Thanks!

    I've added them to the list.

    Simeon
     
  6. nelsone

    nelsone
    Expand Collapse
    rank amateur

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    676
    0
    Location:
    Beaverton Oregon
    I just bit the bullet and loaded up on whatever .45ACP and .380ACP range ammo that I could find in quantity. These are what I ended up with -

    Reed's Sporting Goods #1
    522 Minnesota Ave. NW
    Walker MN 56484
    800-346-0019
    $323.00 for 1000 rnds. of .45 Blazer aluminum, delivered price

    Monster Enterprises
    7007 W. Mariposa Street
    Phoenix AZ 85033
    http://www.unammo.com/
    $315.00 for 1000 rnds. of .380 Sako brass, delivered price.

    I see from their website that the Sako .380 is gone now - apparently I got the last of their ancient stockpile. You can't imagine how old these are - likely old enough to be President! Far from being disappointed, I think that they're probably better made and more reliable than lots of brand-new range ammo. Maybe I should post a pic of the boxes?
     
    #6 nelsone, Jun 15, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2010
  7. snevel

    snevel
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    185
    0
    Thanks! Added to the OP

    Simeon
     
  8. Jav21

    Jav21
    Expand Collapse
    NRA BTW ILA
    Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    678
    0
    #8 Jav21, Jun 20, 2010
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2010
  9. JohnnyReb

    JohnnyReb
    Expand Collapse
    Lifetime Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    4,055
    82
    Location:
    FEMA REGION III
    A Mod should sticky this!
     
  10. mchlhotrod

    mchlhotrod
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    249
    0
    has anyone ordered any ammo from USAammo? They look to be getting good reviews on their website. I was looking to order some .40 cal from there as it is the cheapest ive seen it.
     
  11. RichardB

    RichardB
    Expand Collapse
    Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    1,610
    96
    Location:
    NC
  12. Warp

    Warp
    Expand Collapse
    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2005
    16,220
    268
    Location:
    Atlanta

    Do they have a storefront?
     
  13. bear62

    bear62
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2005
    1,460
    19
    Location:
    Rocky Mountains
    That's an awesome list snevel......... Thanks much.

    Got any favorites in the bunch???

    :wavey:
     
    #13 bear62, Aug 20, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2010
  14. Kalmah

    Kalmah
    Expand Collapse
    Supreme Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2006
    1,700
    302
    Location:
    Colorado
    I ordered 500 rounds of .45 FMJ about a month ago. Haven't used any of it yet, but I had no problems with the ordering process.
     
  15. snevel

    snevel
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    185
    0
    I assembled this list when ammo was really scarce and expensive. I usually buy from Walmart as they are almost always the cheapest (after you figure taxes and/or shipping from the internet places).

    I bought a bunch of S&B .40s&w a year or so ago from Dan's Ammo w/ no troubles.

    I haven't purchased from any of the others.

    Simeon
     
  16. BigEd

    BigEd
    Expand Collapse
    Millennium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 1999
    320
    0
    Location:
    LA is where killers drive Bronco's
    snevel is my hero!
     
  17. snevel

    snevel
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    185
    0
    Glad you like it....


    Now, if only the mods would make this a sticky....

    Simeon
     
  18. snevel

    snevel
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    185
    0
  19. vstar

    vstar
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    26
    0
    ammoengine.com
     
  20. adv

    adv
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    543
    0
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Tagged, thanks for a great resource. Sticky.