close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

  • Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Places to buy Ammo on-line

Discussion in 'Caliber Corner' started by snevel, Jun 14, 2010.

  1. snevel

    snevel

    185
    0
    Aug 2, 2008
    I thought I would contribute my collection of on-line ammo links as people often ask where to find stuff.
    I haven't included some of the big catalog retailers like Cabela's.

    If you think I've missed anyone important, let me know and I'll add them to this list.

    Simeon

    Here they are:

    Factory Ammo

    Tactical Defense Solutions LLC http://www.tds-us.com/catalog.php/tds/ct15992/PISTOL_AMMUNITION
    Lucky Gunner http://www.luckygunner.com/
    The Armory http://www.the-armory.com/shopsite_sc/store/html/index.html
    Wrigley Sales Ammo & Shooting Supplies http://wrigleyammo.com/catalogammunition/handgun-ammunition-c-25.html
    Aim Surplus http://www.aimsurplus.com/catalog.aspx?groupid=5
    Ammo Sale http://www.ammo-sale.com/Pistol.asp
    AlamoAmmo http://alamoammo.com/cart/pistol-ammunition
    SGAmmo.com http://www.sgammo.com/
    Dan's Ammo http://www.dansammo.com/ammo.asp
    Ammunition To Go http://www.ammunitiontogo.com/
    ATK Law Enforcement http://le.atk.com/general/federalproducts/pistol/tacticalhst.aspx
    AMMOMAN.COM (free shipping) http://ammoman.com/index.htm
    Midway USA http://www.midwayusa.com/browse/Bro...3&categoryid=7510&categorystring=653***691***
    M.A.H. SUPPLIES LLC http://www.mahsupplies.net/
    SurplusAmmo.com https://surplusammo.com/
    AmmoShed http://www.ammo-shed.com/9mm.html
    Target Sport USA http://targetsportsusa.com/c-2-ammunition.aspx
    One Click Shooting http://www.oneclickshooting.com/categories.asp?cat=2014
    Centerfire Systems http://www.centerfiresystems.com/ammunitionbycaliber.aspx
    Palmetto State Armory http://palmettostatearmory.com/handgun-ammo.php
    Smoke Wagon Gear http://www.smokewagongear.com/c-2-ammunition.aspx
    Pro Load Distributors http://www.proload.com/s-4-ammunition.aspx
    Ammo Connection http://www.ammo-connection.com/ammo.html
    Outdoor Marksman http://www.outdoormarksman.com/index.php?cPath=65
    Natchez Shooters Supplies http://www.natchezss.com/ammo.cfm?contentID=ammoGroup&ammoGroup=2&ammoSize=284&type=4&mfg=0
    Northwest Shooter Supply http://www.northwestshootersupply.com/rimfire-centerfire-pistol-rifle-shotgun-ammunition.aspx
    Cope's Distributing http://www.copesdistributing.net/index.php?cPath=45
    Sportsman Guide http://www.sportsmansguide.com/net/browse/pistol-handgun-ammunition.aspx?c=95&stk=1
    Presto Store http://www.prestostore.com/cgi-bin/store.pl?ref=hotpig27&ct=65200
    Widner's http://www.wideners.com/itemview.cfm?dir=18
    UNAmmo http://www.unammo.com/
    Able Ammo http://www.ableammo.com/catalog/default.php?cPath=10480_14658_14743
    Gun Broker http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/Browse.aspx?Cat=1012
    Reeds Sporting Goods http://www.reedssports.com/Category/main.taf?cat=431
    Cheaper Than Dirt http://www.cheaperthandirt.com/CategoryListing.aspx?catid=75
    State Ammunition, Inc. (they also have reloading components) http://www.stateammunition.com/store/default.asp
    A1Ammo http://www.a1ammo.com/
    Dakota Ammo http://www.dakotaammo.net
    Kyle's Gun Shop http://www.kylesgunshop.com/
    IAmmo.com http://www.iammo.com/
    Weapons World http://www.weaponsworld.com/ammunition/
     
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2011
  2. J_Rico

    J_Rico

    2,883
    492
    Aug 17, 2007
    There are several there I have never tried, thanks.
     


  3. J_Rico

    J_Rico

    2,883
    492
    Aug 17, 2007
  4. Here's a plug for Precision Cartridge in Hobart, IN (just outside Chicago). I bought a couple thousand rounds from them last year during the height of the shortage. The owner, Dennis, is a good guy and makes excellent ammo. He uses Rainier TMJ in all of his target ammo which is a nice plus especially if you shoot indoors.
     
  5. snevel

    snevel

    185
    0
    Aug 2, 2008
    Thanks!

    I've added them to the list.

    Simeon
     
  6. nelsone

    nelsone rank amateur

    676
    0
    Apr 10, 2008
    Beaverton Oregon
    I just bit the bullet and loaded up on whatever .45ACP and .380ACP range ammo that I could find in quantity. These are what I ended up with -

    Reed's Sporting Goods #1
    522 Minnesota Ave. NW
    Walker MN 56484
    800-346-0019
    $323.00 for 1000 rnds. of .45 Blazer aluminum, delivered price

    Monster Enterprises
    7007 W. Mariposa Street
    Phoenix AZ 85033
    http://www.unammo.com/
    $315.00 for 1000 rnds. of .380 Sako brass, delivered price.

    I see from their website that the Sako .380 is gone now - apparently I got the last of their ancient stockpile. You can't imagine how old these are - likely old enough to be President! Far from being disappointed, I think that they're probably better made and more reliable than lots of brand-new range ammo. Maybe I should post a pic of the boxes?
     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2010
  7. snevel

    snevel

    185
    0
    Aug 2, 2008
    Thanks! Added to the OP

    Simeon
     
  8. Jav21

    Jav21 NRA BTW ILA Silver Member

    678
    0
    Aug 21, 2006
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2010
  9. mchlhotrod

    mchlhotrod

    249
    0
    Jun 6, 2010
    has anyone ordered any ammo from USAammo? They look to be getting good reviews on their website. I was looking to order some .40 cal from there as it is the cheapest ive seen it.
     
  10. Warp

    Warp ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

    16,317
    303
    Jul 31, 2005
    Atlanta

    Do they have a storefront?
     
  11. bear62

    bear62

    1,460
    19
    Feb 5, 2005
    Rocky Mountains
    That's an awesome list snevel......... Thanks much.

    Got any favorites in the bunch???

    :wavey:
     
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2010
  12. Kalmah

    Kalmah Supreme Member

    1,752
    350
    Feb 22, 2006
    Colorado
    I ordered 500 rounds of .45 FMJ about a month ago. Haven't used any of it yet, but I had no problems with the ordering process.
     
  13. snevel

    snevel

    185
    0
    Aug 2, 2008
    I assembled this list when ammo was really scarce and expensive. I usually buy from Walmart as they are almost always the cheapest (after you figure taxes and/or shipping from the internet places).

    I bought a bunch of S&B .40s&w a year or so ago from Dan's Ammo w/ no troubles.

    I haven't purchased from any of the others.

    Simeon
     
  14. snevel

    snevel

    185
    0
    Aug 2, 2008
    Glad you like it....


    Now, if only the mods would make this a sticky....

    Simeon
     
  15. snevel

    snevel

    185
    0
    Aug 2, 2008
  16. adv

    adv

    543
    0
    Oct 2, 2009
    Houston, TX
    Tagged, thanks for a great resource. Sticky.