close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Dismiss Notice

You are browsing the classified section of GlockTalk.com, by doing so you agree to follow the terms of service.

http://www.glocktalk.com/pages/classifieds-tos/

Pistol Accents Beware

Discussion in 'Smart Shopper' started by angels53, Aug 16, 2013.


  1. angels53

    angels53
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    3
    0
    Location:
    Yuma Arizona
    Do no buy from them. I just wasted 2 1/2 months waiting for products that never arrived.
    I ordered 2 polos with glock logos, but never recieved them despite contacting the company. I recieved only 1 response and that was to say the items are now backordered. When I went back on their site to check status, I found that my order had been canceled, but have not recieved a refund yet. I suspect I will have to contact law enforcement to report a scam.
     
  2. FL Airedale

    FL Airedale
    Expand Collapse
    Dog Breath

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    2,142
    14
    Location:
    North-Central Florida
    If you paid by credit card, call them to get the charge removed.
     

  3. angels53

    angels53
    Expand Collapse
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    3
    0
    Location:
    Yuma Arizona
    Just recieved the refund. I still will not do business with them again. The lack of communication is unprofessional and shows a lack of respect to their customers.

    Sent from my GT-N8013 using Ohub Campfire mobile app
     
  4. pistolaccents

    pistolaccents
    Expand Collapse
    Glock fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    35
    0
    Location:
    Putnam , NY
    Sorry about the delay. But as per the site 1 was listed on back order.. In the emails that were sent that was explained to you a couple of times. Finally the warehouses we deal with weren't going to receive anymore of the old style polo's that you ordered so a refund was made. Sorry about the confusion this had caused
     
  5. pistolaccents

    pistolaccents
    Expand Collapse
    Glock fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    35
    0
    Location:
    Putnam , NY
    Scam? the order was cancelled thats true and a credit was made.. When a credit is made on a credit card it takes sometimes 3-5 days for the "banks" to settle each other. We get debited immediately but you wont see the credit for a couple of days. The same goes in reverse, you place an order on a site your card gets debited or bank account but the vendor wont see the funds until it settles with the banks