close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

  • Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Phenix City CCW

Discussion in 'Heart of Dixie Glockers' started by Robert A., Sep 4, 2008.

  1. Robert A.

    Robert A.

    39
    0
    Dec 11, 2005
    Phenix City Al.
    This just in, Russell Co. has went up on thire CCL. It is now going to be $20 as of 9/1/2008. This was on the front page of The Citizen. It also states that it is going to be a photo ID instead of the post-it-note that it is now.
     
  2. thooks

    thooks

    379
    0
    May 17, 2005
    Marietta, GA
    I'll send you a box of Kleenex from DeKalb County.

    I've been paying $25/ year for 10+ years there.
     


  3. janice6

    janice6 Silver Member

    31,013
    11,550
    Apr 4, 2006
    minnesota
  4. Robert A.

    Robert A.

    39
    0
    Dec 11, 2005
    Phenix City Al.
    HA HA. I don't mind the price increase, since we are getting a photo ID instead of the post-it-note that we get know.
     
  5. FillYerHands

    FillYerHands you son of a

    1,153
    4
    Mar 21, 2008
    Kennesaw, GA
    When I lived in Demopolis, the initial permit was $10 and there was a 3 day wait. It was a single piece of printed paper, good for one year.

    The renewal was $5, and to get it, the clerk looked at my old license, and called out to the Sheriff in the other room "Anything on this guy?" He said no, and she printed out the renewal on the spot.

    I miss Alabama. I think the State motto is "Man up, we're your government, not your mother!"
     
  6. elrod

    elrod

    147
    0
    Feb 23, 2008
    Central Alabama
    Twenty bucks in Elmore County. They will laminate it for you if you come in to Sheriffs' office, tho.
     
  7. cranejc

    cranejc

    1,060
    0
    Aug 15, 2007
    The Tardis
    we've got the nice license-looking ones in Lee County, for $25.

    thooks, i was born and raised in DeKalb, little community of Adamsburg on Lookout Mtn.
     
  8. cowboywannabe

    cowboywannabe you savvy?

    21,415
    5,058
    Jan 26, 2001
    what counties have the "no carry where alcohol is served" clause on them?
     
  9. cowboywannabe

    cowboywannabe you savvy?

    21,415
    5,058
    Jan 26, 2001
    Chambers does, but if you petition the Sheriff, he may choose for you to have "non-restricted" typed on the front, thus nullifying the standard restrictions on the back. ive seen two stacks of permits, the thin stack already had "non-restricted" typed on them, i guess for those already deemed to be o.k. by the Sheriff for lifting restrictions, while the other stack was the standard issue permits.

    though i dont see anyone really getting in trouble if they were in a "grey" area with thier permit unless they were actually doing something illegal or drawing unusual attention to themselfs....seeing how the restrictions ive seen on some permits were not a violation of state law.
     
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2008
  10. $7.50 here in Jefferson County. The first time Mike Hale was Sheriff it got raised to $15 or $20 dollars. Jim Woodward lowered it back to $7.50 and when Hale became Sheriff yet again he left it alone.