close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Petitioned

Discussion in 'Freemason's Lodge' started by AirCav, Apr 13, 2012.

1. AirCav

AirCav
    Expand Collapse
    Out Front!
    CLM

Well, after several years of consideration, I finally turned in a petition at the local lodge. I have a meeting scheduled with the investigative committee next week. Starting at the start.....wish me luck! :thumbsup:

Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
    #1 AirCav, Apr 13, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2012
  2. Batesmotel

Batesmotel
    Expand Collapse

Congratulations. This is the first step in a long and wonderful journey.

3. Hyksos

Hyksos
    Expand Collapse

If you go far enough back on this forum, you can literally see the exact same post that I made over two years ago. Since then, I have been introduced into an entire world of Brotherhood I never knew existed. I have joined the Scottish and York Rites. I am now an officer of my lodge.

I was able to do all of this while attending law school. It may sound like a lot, but it isn't. I am glad that you made the decision to petition. It is the best thing I ever did. Not one of the best, the best. I hope you have the same experience I had. Happy traveling.

4. rockymtnhorror

rockymtnhorror
    Expand Collapse

I grew up in DeMolay and have a long history of Masonry in my family. Due to objections from my now ex-wife, I never petitioned a lodge. I corrected that and was raised a few years back. I'm glad I did. You won't regret it.

5. AirCav

AirCav
    Expand Collapse
    Out Front!
    CLM

Thanks for the encouraging words, guys. My meeting is this afternoon at the local lodge. I'm a little bit curious what they will be asking me but I'm sure its no worse than a job interview....right? :nailbiting:

6. deputy tom

deputy tom
    Expand Collapse

Fear naught. You will do fine. Keep us posted on your journey. Good luck.tom.:thumbsup:

7. AirCav

AirCav
    Expand Collapse
    Out Front!
    CLM