close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Open Division Glock 17 Holsters??

Discussion in 'General Competition' started by Shooter995, Feb 23, 2010.

Tags:
  1. So I am new to Glock Talk, & new to Open Division Shooting. I an finishing up my open Glock 17 & need some advise on what Holster to buy...?? Any help is greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance, Andrew!

Last edited: Feb 23, 2010
  2. HK Dan

HK Dan

Mar 27, 2008
    I use a CR SPeed in Limited. It's not an endorsement or anything, but it works well for me. Good retention, fast, and a really, really positive lock.

3. Ok! Thanks for the information, I assume you would say the same about mag pouches...??

4. fourrobert13

fourrobert13 I am the law.

Oct 4, 2005
    SW Ohio
    Either CR Speed, Safariland 771, or even the new Bladetech competition mag pouches.

5. HK Dan

HK Dan

Mar 27, 2008
    I use 3 Safarilands and a Fobus dual in the very back for prone/reload stages. It's not normally on the belt.

6. ede

ede Bama's Friend

Jun 25, 2004
    Texas
    CR speed and versa pouches are hard to beat.

7. mteagle1

mteagle1

Oct 17, 2008
    Great Falls, MT
    In USPSA handgun competition it is not legal to add or remove equipment.

8. eabney

eabney

Jan 14, 2010
    Lets see a picture of your "Open" Glock!!!

9. jhayesvw

jhayesvw

Jun 2, 2009
    Tucson AZ
    so if you start the day with certain equipment, you can not add or remove any for the rest of the day?
    interesting.
    i havent had to remove or add any, but its good to know that i shouldnt.
    Thanks

10. Mark L Miller

Mark L Miller

May 6, 2001