close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Olympic Arms AR's, Any Good ?

Discussion in 'Black Rifle Forum' started by Glocker08, Dec 25, 2009.

1. Glocker08

Glocker08

Sep 22, 2008
    I'm new to AR's and not really familiar with all the different brands/builds. Does Olympic Arms make good AR's or are they garbage ?

2. Gallium

Gallium CLM

Mar 26, 2003
    On a scale of 1-10, the LMT/colt mil spec stuff are up there in the high nines.
    Bushmaster is about a 6-7
    Oly is down in the 2-3 area.

Or so I heard. :)

'Drew

3. reaper8154

reaper8154

Jan 26, 2008
    LOL, here we go again. Mine has been fine for over 1K rounds. I have heard horror stories about some of the older ones, but have never seen any issues first hand. Most of the poo talkers have read things on the internet and puke it up without any first hand experience. I will not say they will be as reliable as a Colt, LMT etc. but mine is very accurate and has been 100% (its been a safe queen for a few years now)

They also have a lifetime warranty. You might be better off with a Stag or Bushmaster, but don't let the trolls here scare you away if you really want an Oly. I would personally tell you to save a little money and get a 6920. The prices on those have been pretty good lately.

4. MedicOni

MedicOni

Nov 19, 2008
    Central NM
    Never having shot one I don't know if my opinion is any good. But either way... All of my friends that have them say they seem to work ok, but I'd still probably save a little more for a stag.

Although if I could get my hands on a 10mm Oly AR, I'd buy one in a heartbeat