close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

OK, Novell experts...

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by sopdan, Dec 16, 2004.


  1. sopdan

    sopdan
    Expand Collapse
    In Expatistan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2002
    963
    27
    Location:
    MI
    I installed the Novell Client onto my laptop so I can access the network on my personal computer where I work. Is there something I can do so that the login prompt doesn't show up everytime I start up the computer?

    Thanks in advance
     

    Wanna kill these ads? We can help!
  2. Sinister Angel

    Sinister Angel
    Expand Collapse
    I'd Hit It!

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    252
    0
    Location:
    Traverse City, Michigan
    Not that I know of, but then again, my experience with Novell is limited.
     

  3. d0truji

    d0truji
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2004
    174
    0
    Pretty sure there is no way to do this. What operating system are you using?
     
  4. cnemikeman

    cnemikeman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2003
    260
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    You'll pretty much have the Novell client, unless the server is set up to do "client-less" login.
     
  5. sopdan

    sopdan
    Expand Collapse
    In Expatistan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2002
    963
    27
    Location:
    MI
    I've got XP... most of the time I won't be on the server, so I just wondered if there was a way to only bring up the prompt when I need to log on to the server. Thanks anyways. :)
     
  6. Sinister Angel

    Sinister Angel
    Expand Collapse
    I'd Hit It!

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    252
    0
    Location:
    Traverse City, Michigan
    Yeah, basicly just keep the checkbox clicked just to log on to the local machine hehe. Let me shoot this link to a guy I used to work with who knows Novell.
     
  7. Sinister Angel

    Sinister Angel
    Expand Collapse
    I'd Hit It!

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    252
    0
    Location:
    Traverse City, Michigan
  8. sopdan

    sopdan
    Expand Collapse
    In Expatistan

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2002
    963
    27
    Location:
    MI
    Yup, that got rid of the Novell window... however, now the Windows login window comes up (which I never had coming up before). While going into the settings it indicated that to get rid of the login window I would need to uninstall Novell... I can't win. :)