Guilford County (Greensboro): 1. Complete the Carry Concealed - Handgun Course that is required by the State of North Carolina. 2. Appointment Days are Monday, Wednesday & Friday between the hours of 8:30 - 11:30 AM and 2:00 - 3:30 PM. Please allow 30 minutes to complete the paperwork. 3. If approved, you will be notified by phone when your permit is ready for pick-up. Please allow 90 days for processing time. 4. You must be a resident of Guilford County. Please have the following information available to expedite the application process: Original Firearms safety Training Course certificate. $90.00 cash or certified check or money order Valid NC Driver License with current address Copy of DD 214 (military discharge papers) Copy of Birth Certificate Name, Address & phone number of closest relative outside household Name, Address & phone number of family physician Copy of US Passport or citizenship papers if born outside the US To set up an APPOINTMENT, please call 336-641-6356 Note: I have been informed that the appointment schedule is full through May 2008. Forsyth County (Winston-Salem): 1. Applicant must provide a VALID (all information must be current and correct) North Carolina Driver License or North Carolina ID Card. The address on the Driver License or ID Card must be the address of their residence. 2. Must be a United States citizen. 3. Must be a resident of North Carolina for not less than 30 days prior to the date of the application. 4. Must be at least 21 years of age. 5. Must not suffer from any physical or mental infirmity that prevents the safe handling of a handgun. 6. Complete the Carry Concealed - Handgun Course that is required by the State of North Carolina and provide the original certificate with the application. 7. If discharged by the military, provide a copy of DD-214 which indicates an Honorable Discharge. 8. Provide a list of all previous addresses, including place of birth. 9. Sign, under oath, authorization Waivers to mental health institutions for background checks. 10. Pay a non-refundable fee of $95.00 (cash only) at the time the application is taken. 11. Allow for a waiting period of up to 90 days for application processing. 12. Provide other documentation as needed, i.e. Birth Certificate, court dispositions, proof of citizenship, etc. 13. Do not telephone the Sheriff's Office for an appointment. Appear in person Monday through Friday from 9:00 - 10:30 AM or from 1:00 - 3:30 PM. Note: As I obtain information from other counties adjacent to the Winston-Salem area, I will post it. Wanna kill these ads? We can help!