close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Newbie wanting to try....

Discussion in 'Band of Glockers' started by jhun, Dec 28, 2005.

1. jhun

jhun

Dec 27, 2005
    Hi Sirs,

I am a newbie wanting to try shooting as a hobby. Will I be accommodated here if my purpose is to look for advice & meet new buddies?

Still undecided what to buy, but I am leaning towards a Glock (biglang bumaba kasi...sa buy and sell plus nga merong akong nakita brand new for 30k). A couple of people are saying that before I get one, I must attend seminars or kung ano man yun, just to be familiar with the responsibility of having one. Bali ang analogy nila dito is bago ka bumili ng auto dapat marunong or matutu kang magmaneho.

tama ba tong napuntahan ko?

Thanks in advance!

2. bokbok_05

bokbok_05

Apr 24, 2005
    Welcome to BoG!!!;F . Of course...tama ang napuntahan mo. Newbie din ako and I will let the veteran/seasoned shooters to give you pointers and advices. Goodluck!:)

3. toxic

toxic

Jan 15, 2005
    doin' time
    ;F to BOG's , you've come to the right place , maraming experts, masters and very good advisers dito(im not one of them ,i consider myself as a newbie parin)before you post any question or answer any question in a thread, Read the STICKY first just to be aware of the do's and the donts and do a forum search also para di paulit ulit mga questions from newbies like us.;f
    Try to browse here http://glocktalk.gunserver.com/forumdisplay.php?s=&daysprune=&forumid=80&x=11&y=13 again;F you'll learn a lot here.

4. ;F Welcome Jhun;F