close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

Newbie, pls help me buy 1st gun

Discussion in 'Band of Glockers' started by LexaDoig, Aug 9, 2004.

1. LexaDoig

LexaDoig

Aug 8, 2004
    Philippines
    Hey guys It's great to see good Philippine-related threads here so I decided to join in ;f I'm new to guns and I'm planning to get one soon... I don't wanna spend too much though...

My choices have boiled to these:

-Bersa Thunder 380
    -FEG PPK clone
    -Norinco Model 59 in 380 (makarov clone)
    -Daewoo DP51
    -FEG or Arcus hipower clone

The Bersa in blue is 17k at Hahn, they have stock, I just called them now.

Can you help me with the prices of those other pieces? I'm in the province, and the shops I've called don't seem to carry those...

Thanks!

PS Tuloy ba gunshow sa Megamall sa November???

2. batangueno

batangueno Shock Resist

Oct 1, 2002
    California
    ;F to the BOG.

My suggestion based on your list would be the Bersa Thunder 380. Horge, can explain further. :)

3. jundeleon

jundeleon

Aug 31, 2003
    You did not mention the gun's intended use: carry or home defense or sporting purposes/competition.

For carry, the bersa 380 would be the ideal choice among the guns you listed. Its light concealable and easy to shoot. The caliber is a respectable self defense round.

For home defense and occassional range sessions, I think there are better choices for your budget. An armscor/RIA/Norinco 1911 in 45acp is an example.

4. mikey177

mikey177 Remember

Jan 28, 2003
    Philippines