close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

New to reloading the 10

Discussion in '10mm Reloading Forum' started by cyclops24, Jul 26, 2010.

1. cyclops24

cyclops24

Dec 4, 2008
    Hello all, I am new to GT but not new to shooting or reloading. I recently picked up a 20SF and I added a wolf guide rod and 22# spring (KKM aftermarket barrel might be down the road). I quickly realized I would need to handload and reload considering the mild Remington UMC 180grainers were around $30/box. My current load is Nickel Starline brass, WLP, 180gr Nosler JHP with 9.0grs of Power Pistol. This was a good load and I worked up to it from 8.0gr inspecting each fired case for signs of over pressure. I do realize that this is over the published max of 8.7gr but I don't see really any signs of pressure with the stock barrel. The fired cases have a very slight bulge to them which is barely noticeable. My main questions are, how many reloads can I get out of this brass safely with the stock barrel and in your opinions is this a safe loading?

I am sorry I waited so long to get a 10mm. This is such a versatile and fun cartridge.

2. _The_Shadow

_The_Shadow Ret. Fireman

Jul 23, 2007
    Southeast, LoUiSiAna
    Cyclops24, Welcome to Glock Talk!

Looks good so far. You could see 10+ loads from those brass although you will possible loose them before they are unreloadable.

I don't know if you know about the 10mmTalk forum located over at: http://www.ar15armory.com/forums/forums.html
    Scroll down and look for the the 10mmTalk area, very good info and all things 10mm.

Best regards!

3. cyclops24