New member from Montgomery, Texas

Discussion in 'Introduction Forum' started by oldskoolcool, Apr 10, 2012.

1. Hi Folks,
    I just got into this forum today and I'm new to the format, so pardon any errors on my part. We live down here on Lake Conroe and I'm a hunting, fishing, firearms enthusiast. Last year's drought lowered the lake level to the point that I wasn't able to get the boat in the water and as a result I spent a lot of time in the gun store and at the shooting range. I recently purchased a Glock 23 (Gen 3) with night sights and put a few rounds through it. I really like this gun. The gun is still stock and I would like to get some opinions on the best upgrades, i.e., trigger, recoil spring, guide rods, etc., so let me know what you think..... thx

Wanna kill these ads? We can help!

Attached Files:

2. buy extra factory magazines; imo, out of the box... your Glock is good to go.

welcome to the forum.

#2 bsg1, Apr 10, 2012
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2012
  3. Welcome to GT. I agree with bsg1, mags and, ammo are all you need.

4. :welcome: aboard!
    I'm just down in Spring.
    I don't think any upgrades are really necessary. 3-5 mags and a case of ammo would be my first two picks. Next, if anything, I'd do the 25 cent trigger job.

5. oily_oink

oily_oink ###########

:welcome: From Michigan!