close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Welcome to Glock Talk

Why should YOU join our Glock forum?

• Converse with other Glock Enthusiasts
  • Learn about the latest hunting products
  • Becoming a member is FREE and EASY

If you consider yourself a beginner or an avid shooter, the Glock Talk community is your place to discuss self defense, concealed carry, reloading, target shooting, and all things Glock.

New guy to GT and CT

Discussion in 'Cop Talk' started by maddog3241, Aug 7, 2011.

1. maddog3241

maddog3241 Parttimer

May 28, 2011
    Hello all, I am new to GT and to CT. I have been reading for well over a month, and learned a ton from all of you. I am a full time computer tech, but today I finally got my long time dream. I qualified with my Glock 22 for the local county sheriffs dept. posse.

I am so excited to start working events, we do fairs, and other things that the real deputies don't have time to do.

Anyway, thanks for letting me read all the good advice, I am sure I will be posting questions soon enough.

BTW I am from west/central Michigan.

Matt

2. Hmmm, Isabella County is central so I'm betting West Central around Newaygo County. Welcome to GT.

3. msu_grad_121

msu_grad_121 BOOSH

Sep 16, 2009
    NW Burbs
    I dunno... Comupter tech? Kalamazoo, Jackson. Those would be my guesses.

Welcome! If you haven't figured it out by now, we're a...unique bunch.

4. maddog3241

maddog3241 Parttimer

May 28, 2011
    You guys all rock. Like I said, I have been reading here for over a month. msu I am north of jackson, east of lansing, west of GR. Barry County.

5. RussP

RussP Moderator

Jan 23, 2003
    Central Virginia
    Welcome, and BEWARE!!! There lurks herein one known as Dragoon, Dragoon44. He's wise, battle strong, street smart, but intolerant of...of...well, you'll find out soon enough. :cool:

6. msu_grad_121

msu_grad_121 BOOSH

Sep 16, 2009
    NW Burbs